What the notice does

This federal notice amends the list of approved clinic locations under the Commonwealth Medicare Urgent Care Clinics Program. It is an amendment to an existing direction (No. 6) made under the Health Insurance Act 1973 and is administered by the Department of Health, Disability and Ageing.

The notice is in force as of 16 October 2026.

What is not specified

The source text does not specify which clinics were added or removed, or any dollar amounts. There is no detail available on specific locations affected.

Key actions

This is a plain-English summary for information only, not legal or compliance advice. Always check the official source or consult a qualified professional.