What changed

The Continence Aids Payment Scheme Amendment (Indexation of CAPS Payment) Instrument 2026 amended the Continence Aids Payment Scheme 2020. The amendment updated the dollar amount paid under the Continence Aids Payment Scheme (CAPS), which helps eligible people with continence conditions cover the cost of continence products.

Key dates

The instrument was registered on 17 June 2026. It applied from 17 June 2026 to 7 September 2026, and has since been superseded.

What the source does not state

The source does not specify the actual dollar amount of the new CAPS payment or how much it changed.

Relevance

This is a government administrative update. It may be relevant to allied health providers, pharmacies, or medical suppliers who deal with clients accessing the scheme.

Key actions

This is a plain-English summary for information only, not legal or compliance advice. Always check the official source or consult a qualified professional.