What the notice says
A notice has been registered on the Federal Register of Legislation confirming that an approval has been granted under the Financial Sector (Shareholdings) framework allowing an entity to hold a stake in Guild Insurance Limited.
The notice is numbered F2026N00755 and was registered on 12 October 2026. It is administered by the Department of the Treasury.
What is not specified
The source does not specify who the approved shareholder is, the size of the stake approved, or the reasons for the approval.
Relevance
This type of notice relates to ownership rules for financial sector companies and is unlikely to be directly relevant to most small businesses, tradies, or retailers.
Key actions
- No action needed for most small business owners - this notice relates to shareholding approval in an insurance company, not general business compliance
- If a business holds shares in or has a commercial relationship with Guild Insurance Limited, review the full legislation text at https://www.legislation.gov.au/F2026N00755 for details
This is a plain-English summary for information only, not legal or compliance advice. Always check the official source or consult a qualified professional.